top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarrie Mosqueda

Why I'm starting this Blog



This blog is also going to be the starting point and the archive of me finding out who I really am! It may sound cliché, but from a young age I was very set on getting married young and starting a family. I thought finding “love” was the most important thing. Maybe when my parents divorced I had a little empty space for a loving relationship to be modeled. There’s no way to know for sure what it was that drove this fire to be married and have babies, though I think part of me wanted to do it so I could model it to myself, do it the “right” way, ha...ha. After getting into a serious relationship at 13 years old, I know it doesn’t even seem possible, I didn’t notice how I was altering myself to try and be someone that my boyfriend (now husband) would want. I wanted to make him happy, the ultimate girlfriend. It wasn’t a controlled action, I wasn’t doing it intentionally, but because of the need to please him I ended up lying to myself. Lying to myself about simple things, for so long that im buried in someone that is not me. And though it may take years to unbury my true self and shed all that’s not me, that’s what im determined, and ready to do. Having a family will make this more challenging than it already is because there is much less time to spend focusing on myself as a mom, but that is my goal, and no matter how slow I have to take this process eventually I will finally discover who I really am and only then can i love myself fully.

The second reason, and one that is most important to me is to share the struggles and experiences my family and I have gone through in the past to years as we started a family, and were surprised by events that played out clearly as God’s plan, and not our own. I want to share these experiences to document the hardship I had adjusting to my new life as a first time mom and I want to use them to connect, support and inspire other moms,women, and families that may have been taken by surprise when their life plan didn't go as they planned, either.

So here I am, ready to begin this journey of being a blogging mom with you. If you think you might be interested in what I have to write be sure to subscribe, follow and share me on social media so you don’t miss any of my posts! I’m so excited to start!

Thanks for reading!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page