top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarrie Mosqueda

My Family


Hi there and thank you for visiting my new blog for women, moms, families, really anyone that can relate to me and has interest in what i have to say!


I am 22 years old, have been married three years and have a growing family including a two year old daughter and one on the way! I love the arts; painting, music, and dance. Im also very interested in culture and the variety of ways people live and interact throughout the world. I hope to travel more now and to start our families goal is to explore Michigan. I've always wanted a family and to be a mom! Because of this passion and need i had since i was a young girl i missed some of the time one would normally find themselves (high school/college) by being in a serious relationship with my now husband since i was 13! That is one big reason i wanted to start this blog, to give myself a time and place to dedicate time to finding myself and reflect on my life and experiences. If you want to read more about why I'm starting this blog read Why I'm starting this Blog (located in the blog feed on the home page).

My husband, Noe, is 24. He was born in Guanajuato, Mexico and came to the united states with his family at the age of seven. He loves playing soccer, and is a very hard worker that just started his own business. He's a respectable family man who's dedicated to Karina and her care, and the happiness of his family.

Karina is our little sunshine, our first baby who is now two! She was born with a congenital condition called Hydrocephalus, but being from a small town with no intensive pediatric unit we were sent home with hospice after a confusing pregnancy with lots of unknowns! After taking her to the University of Michigan when she was a month and a half old she got a shunt surgery and has been doing OUTSTANDING ever since! She has some delays but she's a fighter and a hard worker like her papi and continues to learn and surprise us with new things everyday! If you want to read more about Karina stay tuned, that blog post is coming soon!

Baby girl #2 is on her way! She will have to be delivered at 36 weeks because of the vertical c-section i had to have with Karina. Other than that we are all anxiously awaiting her arrival and excited to learn about who she is! I will put updates on Baby girl on the blog so watch for those!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page